Rendering loop-subscriptions
Rendering loop-subscriptions

Derry City 1989 Treble Winners Teletext Greetings Card

Sale price£3.50

In stock


This A5 greetings card celebrates Derry City's unique achievement of winning all 3 domestic trophies in the 1988/1989 season - an achievement made all the more impressive considering they only used 16 players! 

Jim McLaughlin assembled one of the best sides in LOI history, including Tim Dalton, Pascal Vaudequin, Kevin Brady, Paul Curran, Mick Neville, Paul Doolin, Paul Hegarty, Noel Larkin, Johnny Speak, Stuart Gauld, Paul Carlyle, Felix Healy, Jack Keay, John Cunningham, John Coady and Liam Coyle and pipped Dundalk to the title by 2 points. They would also beat Dundalk 4-0 in the League Cup Final and overcome Cork City in the FAI Cup Final at the second time of asking thanks to a Felix Healy goal.

The card is printed on a premium quality 350gsm silk board and omes professionally packaged with an Ivory White envelope and cellophane wrap and is blank inside for you to write your own message. 

You may also like